2021-10-22 06:01:38 Find the results of "

volleyball set double hit

" for you

Basic Rules of Volleyball - Double Contact on Setting

Basic Volleyball Rules - Double Hit in General Double hit is ALLOWED on the first contact, when . Serve receiving, or; Digging; Conclusion. When player serve receives the ball overhead, the double contact is allowed. BUT it is NOT ALLOWED on the second contact when the player is setting the ball!

rules - What determines a double hit in volleyball? - Sports ...

Everyone seems to be referencing the old rules or regional rules but in international FIVB Volleyball double hit would only be called if you make 2 attempts at playing the ball, so yes it's allowed to slip through your fingers and bounce of but in the end it's up to the ref, the kicking example is slightly more controversial because you may have planned to create that bouncing impact and in that case it's the refs decision.

Videos for Volleyball Set Double Hit

See more videos for Volleyball Set Double Hit

To call doubles, or not to call doubles - Coaching Volleyball

DOUBLE CONTACT: a player hits the ball twice in succession or the ball contacts various parts of his/her body in succession. …” in succession” seems to be interpreted to mean not simultaneous… which seems to be interpreted to mean proper contact must be simultaneous… which seems to be interpreted to mean initial contact must be simultaneous….

Volleyball Setter Rules | SportsRec

You cannot hit the ball twice during a set. Such “double hits” will cost your team a point. As a back row setter, you cannot block or attack the ball or hit the ball at all above the net. You cannot jump up to hit the ball with your body elevated above the top of the net.

Top 4 Basic Rules in Volleyball Every Competitive Player ...

1. Double contact on the first team hit. It is legal to make multiple contacts on the ball during the first team contact. The contact must be a single attempt at playing the ball to be legal. If the ball is played twice in succession, it is an illegal 2 hits. On second and third team contacts, double hits (or multiple contacts) are illegal.

Double contact by a setter | Volley Talk

Rarely see it called on setters; usually on another player that makes an uncomfortable looking set. Nobody has defined a double hit her; the rules say it is technically hitting the ball twice in succession; I would say in setting it would be a discernible interval between contact with the hands, if only an instant.

Setter Getting Double Contacts : volleyball

My setter keeps getting called for double hits, anywhere from 1 to 3 a set. I was looking for some drills that might "quiet" her hands. Possible reasons: bad passes to the setter; not knowing when to forearm pass rather than set; my hitters are not advanced enough yet to be able to hit lower sets so she is having to push them pretty high.

Setting a Volleyball - Strength and Power Volleyball

Typically, volleyball setters that set the ball much slower will tend to contact the ball with more fingers on the ball. This extra prolonged contact allows for greater control for more accurate setting placement. Also, with a longer contact, you can take more spin off the ball which can be good for avoiding double hit ball handling calls.

Volleyball Set Double Hit - Image Results

More Volleyball Set Double Hit images